The next feature of Twitter to only be available to users who have paid for verified status is TweetDeck.
According to a message from Twitter Support on Monday night, the programme, which lets users manage various feeds and searches, will only be available to verified users for 30 days.
With the instruction to upgrade, a new version of TweetDeck is now accessible.
Elon Musk, the owner of Twitter who acquired the business in October, had stated that users were only allowed to read 600 posts each day before the revelation.
Later on Saturday, he claimed, the limit—which had been set up “to address extreme levels of data scraping & system manipulation”—had been raised to 1,000.
After browsing through several hundred messages, users can be locked off of Twitter for the day as a result of the restrictions.
After being initially restricted to 6,000 posts, verified users (those who have paid for a subscription to Twitter Blue or are deemed “notable”) can now read up to 10,000 posts per day.
This week, the owner of Facebook released a competing app, giving Twitter a new competition.
The Apple App Store offers pre-orders for Threads, which bills itself as a “text-based conversation app… where communities come together” and is connected to Instagram.